Noteworthy Vids.

So I post videos on Facebook, like every second.  I went through and picked out some of my favorite ones I’ve been posting over and over again.   Here they are.  Because they are awesome. -J

Alison Krauss -“Forget About It”‘
If you haven’t figured it out yet, we’re absolutely obsessed with this chick.  Obsessed.   The voice says it all, baby.   There’s nothing in the world like it.

Loretta Lynn and Conway Twitty– “As Soon as I Hang Up the Phone”
I’ve been getting super interested in Loretta Lynn lately.  Her song choice and writing style is so ahead of her time,  especially for a women.  She’s super ballsy and I’m obsessed with it.  Loretta is the queen of cute and clever songs, case and point:

Harlan Howard and Nanci Griffith– “Never Mind”
Harlan Howard is one of my all time heroes, (hence my tattoo) and this song pretty much sums up why.  The man is an american legend, nobody writes like him.
Ps. How pure does Nanci Griffith sound, you know what they say about sweet girls like that… just sayin :p

Sierra Noble -“Possibility”
I haven’t figured out if this girl has an album out or what yet, but I really gotta check that out.  Sierra Noble is one of Canada’s  finest, she’s got a few really sweet songs, including this one.  Check her out on Myspace. I do have a minor bone to pick with her however, since she hasn’t accepted my Facebook friend request. Hmmph!  Word on the street is she’s a killer fiddle player, so I guess I can forgive her.

Lillie Mae– “Little Red Coupe”
Our friends LM and AD from Jypsi owns this song.  Lovin the fiddle/mando combo.  This is the kind of thing I live for. Move over Patsy!

Leave a comment